Skip to content

The Rocks in Sydney

November 26, 2010

Got into town yesterday afternoon from Adelaide. After knocking off work, I walked down to The Rocks, a little north to the center of town where I’m roughly staying. In  summer evenings, they have the Markets by Moonlight, a festival like atmosphere through the streets with vendors serving gourmet food, desserts and arts & crafts.

One of the restaurants with a stand was The Wine Odyssey . I had a meatball sub, which I enjoyed while listening to a street musician play some wonderful music, kind of a mix between folk and indie. Her voice has still stuck with me, and I just e-mailed the event organizers to find out her name so I can download or purchase some of her music.

I also walked down along Circular Quay right as daylight began to dwindle. Very beautiful city that reminds me much of home in San Francisco.

One other cool thing was the Christmas Tree made of bicycles, but that’s more appropriate for Doug’s IceTubes blog, so more to come on that.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 27, 2010 7:53 pm

    looks warm outside. this is Australia’s summer, right?

    • November 27, 2010 11:29 pm

      It is indeed. Was probably somewhere in the 80s Fahrenheit.

Leave a Reply

