Skip to content

My New Gig at tibbr

June 23, 2011

I’ve been attending the Enterprise 2.0 Conference in Boston every year since its inception. The majority of my professional network attends, and I’ve typically used that event as an anecdotal benchmark to measure how much I’ve personally progressed since the year before.

(Not to mention it’s in my boyhood state, so I get to visit the cathedral on Yawkey Way and watch my Red Sox play)

So when I was absent this week, several of my close contacts texted, IMed, or e-mailed me, saying, “Dude, where are you?”

So, What’s New?

I’m excited to share that I joined tibbr, TIBCO’s enterprise social computing platform. In a marketing role there, I’ll help with tibbr’s overall positioning, messaging, market strategy and social media presence.

Aside from the fact TIBCO has built a tremendously powerful and intuitive social computing product, what excites me about tibbr is its ability to integrate systems of record with systems of engagement – and do so in a contextual way that gives people the power to act and execute right from within their enterprise social platform at work. I’m also really excited to work with the tibbr team, who bring a deep knowledge of business technology paired with a passion for social. I know I’m going to learn a lot, and that’s something that’s always important for me in any job.

Thank You, Socialtext

While I’m excited to push forward with tibbr, I want to publicly thank my colleagues and friends at Socialtext – who have taught me so much and who helped cultivate my knowledge of this space. I’ve had an incredible run there that I’m immensely proud of, and I’ve been mentored by some of the best people in the business. From New York to Sydney, I’ve had the opportunity to visit and work with forward-thinking companies who helped pioneer the enterprise social world.

I’m lucky to call many of you my friends as I make this transition, and I know we’ll stay in touch.

Meanwhile, this blog continues, and I’ll be blogging over at tibbr as well. So stay tuned.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 23, 2011 6:03 pm

    Congratulations Chris!

  2. Ben Kremen permalink
    June 23, 2011 6:52 pm

    congrats Chris! Good luck at the new job!

  3. June 23, 2011 8:58 pm

    Chris, congrats

  4. June 24, 2011 5:06 pm

    Good luck Chris.

Leave a Reply

