Skip to content

Joining Badgeville

February 7, 2012

Some great news to share. Yesterday I began work at Badgeville, where I’m serving as the company’s Director of Product Marketing. Badgeville’s Behavior Platform is the leader in the hot and emerging space of gamification. I’m joining a dynamic team led by my former colleague (and now Badgeville’s CEO and co-founder) Kris Duggan.

In my role, I’ll be managing product marketing for both Badgeville’s core products and our partnership opportunities across the technology landscape. Badgeville and its behavior platform has had incredible momentum for an early stage start-up, and I’m thrilled to be the newest member of the team.

New to Badgeville? Here’s a few highlights that give you a nice overview:

  1. The New York Times featured Badgeville and two of its customers (Samsung and Recyclebank) this past weekend. The theme: How companies are utilizing gamification to improve both engagement and loyalty across their customer and employee facing websites.
  2. Forbes recently named it one of America’s Most Promising New Companies.
  3. Badgeville launched just over a year ago, and already has more than 100 global customers and 50 employees

Thank Yous

I want to thank TIBCO for my time on the tibbr team. It’s a great product that will continue to grow into enterprises globally. I learned a lot about large businesses during my stint there, and I know it’s going to help me moving forward in my role at Badgeville as we grow in the enterprise space.

I also want to thank my close friends and family who helped me through the decision and transition period (you know who you are). I feel blessed to have such incredible (and wise) people in my life.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2012 7:09 pm

    Excellent,

    congratulations on the move, looking forward to what you will bring to Badgeville.

    talk soon,
    esteban

  2. February 7, 2012 11:26 pm

    Good luck, Chris. I had no idea you’d left! #LastToKnow

Leave a Reply

